lunes, 1 de agosto de 2011

Ganadores de los Premios Eisner - Comic-Con 2011.

El sábado pasado, en marco de la Comic-Con, se entregaron los premios Eisner, recuerdan que les dejé la lista de nominados hace un tiempo? Hoy les dejo la lista completa de nuevo pero con los ganadores marcados en negrita.

Este año, como ya habíamos hablado, se inclinó más por lo independiente. Festejo el premio para Juanjo Guarnido por su dibujo (otra de arte descomunal, bah) en Blacksad, y otro para aplaudir, por lo merecido es el premio para Darwyn Cooke por su trabajo en Richard Star´s Parker: The Outfit.

Mejor Historia Corta:

Bart on the Fourth of July,” by Peter Kuper, in Bart Simpson #54 (Bongo)
Batman, in Trick for the Scarecrow,” by Billy Tucci, in DCU Halloween Special 2010 (DC)
Cinderella,” by Nick Spencer and Rodin Esquejo, in Fractured Fables (Silverline Books/Image)
Hamburgers for One,” by Frank Stockton, in Popgun vol. 4 (Image)
Little Red Riding Hood,” by Bryan Talbot and Camilla d’Errico, in Fractured Fables (Silverline Books/Image)
“Post Mortem,” by Greg Rucka and Michael Lark, in I Am an Avenger #2 (Marvel)

Mejor Número Simple (o One-Shot)

The Cape, by Joe Hill, Jason Ciaramella, and Zack Howard (IDW)
Fables #100, by Bill Willingham, Mark Buckingham, and others (Vertigo/DC)
Hellboy: Double Feature of Evil, by Mike Mignola and Richard Corben (Dark Horse)
Locke & Key: Keys to the Kingdom #1: “Sparrow,” by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez (IDW)
Unknown Soldier #21: “A Gun in Africa,” by Joshua Dysart and Rick Veitch (Vertigo/DC)

Mejor Serie Continuada/Regular

Chew, by John Layman and Rob Guillory (Image)
Echo, by Terry Moore (Abstract Studio)
Locke & Key, by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez (IDW)
Morning Glories, by Nick Spencer and Joe Eisma (Shadowline/Image)
Naoki Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys, by Naoki Urasawa (VIZ Media)
Scalped, by Jason Aaron and R. M. Guéra (Vertigo/DC)

Mejor Serie Limitada

Baltimore: The Plague Ships, by Mike Mignola, Christopher Golden, and Ben Stenbeck (Dark Horse)
Cinderella: From Fabletown with Love, by Chris Roberson and Shawn McManus (Vertigo/DC)
Daytripper, by Fábio Moon and Gabriel (Vertigo/DC)
Joe the Barbarian, by Grant Morrison and Sean Murphy (Vertigo/DC)
Stumptown, by Greg Rucka and Matthew Southworth (Oni)

Mejor Serie Nueva

American Vampire, by Scott Snyder, Stephen King, and Rafael Albuquerque (Vertigo/DC)
iZombie, by Chris Roberson and Michael Allred (Vertigo/DC)
Marineman, by Ian Churchill (Image)
Morning Glories, by Nick Spencer and Joe Eisma (Shadowline/Image)
Superboy, by Jeff Lemire and Pier Gallo (DC)

Mejor Antología

The Anthology Project, edited by Joy Ang and Nick Thornborrow (Lucidity Press)
Korea as Viewed by 12 Creators, edited by Nicolas Finet (FanfarePonent Mon)
Liquid City, vol. 2, edited by Sonny Liew and Lim Cheng Tju (Image)
Mouse Guard: Legends of the Guard, edited by Paul Morrissey and David Petersen (Archaia)
Trickster: Native American Tales, edited by Matt Dembicki (Fulcrum Books)

Mejor Comic Digital

Abominable Charles Christopher, by Karl Kerschl,
The Bean, by Travis Hanson,
Lackadaisy, by Tracy Butler,
Max Overacts, by Caanan Grall,
Zahra’s Paradise, by Amir and Khalil,

Mejor Reality Comic

It Was the War of the Trenches, by Jacques Tardi (Fantagraphics)
Picture This: The Nearsighted Monkey Book, by Lynda Barry (Drawn & Quarterly)
Special Exits: A Graphic Memoir, by Joyce Farmer (Fantagraphics)
Treasury of XXth Century Murder: The Terrible Axe Man of New Orleans, by Rick Geary (NBM)
Two Generals, by Scott Chantler (McClelland & Stewart)
Youll Never Know Book 2: Collateral Damage, by Carol Tyler (Fantagraphics)

Mejor Album Gráfico - Nuevo

Elmer, by Gerry Alanguilan (SLG)
Finding Frank and His Friend: Previously Unpublished Work by ClarenceOtisDooley, by Melvin Goodge (Curio & Co.)
Market Day, by James Sturm (Drawn & Quarterly)
Return of the Dapper Men, by Jim McCann and Janet Lee (Archaia)
Wilson, by Daniel Clowes (Drawn & Quarterly)

Mejor Album Gráfico - Republicado

The Amazing Screw-on Head and Other Curious Objects, by Mike Mignola (Dark Horse)
Beasts of Burden: Animal Rites, by Evan Dorkin and Jill Thompson (Dark Horse)
Motel Art Improvement Service, by Jason Little (Dark Horse)
The Simpsons/Futurama Crossover Crisis, by Ian Boothby, James Lloyd, and Steve Steere Jr. (Abrams Comicarts)
Tumor, by Joshua Hale Fialkov and Noel Tuazon (Archaia)
Wednesday Comics, edited by Mark Chiarello (DC)

Mejor Adaptación de otro trabajo

Dante’s Divine Comedy, adapted by Seymour Chwast (Bloomsbury)
The Little Prince, by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, adapted by Joann Sfar (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
The Marvelous Land of Oz, by L. Frank Baum, adapted by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young (Marvel)
7 Billion Needles, vols. 1 and 2, adapted from Hal Clement’s Needle by Nobuaki Tadano (Vertical)
Silverfin: A James Bond Adventure, adapted by Charlie Higson and Kev Walker (Disney/Hyperion Books)

Mejor Colección de Archivo - ProjectStrips

Archie: The Complete Daily Newspaper Strips, 1946–1948, by Bob Montana, edited by Greg Goldstein (IDW)
40: A Doonesbury Retrospective, by G. B. Trudeau (Andrews McMeel)
George Heriman’s Krazy Kat: A Celebration of Sundays, edited by Patrick McDonnell and Peter Maresca (Sunday Press Books)
Polly and Her Pals Complete Sunday Comics, vol. 1, by Cliff Sterrett, edited by Dean Mullaney (IDW)
Roy Crane’s Captain Easy, vol. 1, edited by Rick Norwood (Fantagraphics)

Mejor Colección de Archivo - ProjectComic Books

Dave StevensThe Rocketeer Artist’s Edition, edited by Scott Dunbier (IDW)
The Horror! The Horror! Comic Books the Government Didn’t Want You to Read!, edited by Jim Trombetta (Abrams Comicart)
The Incal Classic Collection, by Alexandro Jodorowsky and Moebius (Humanoids)
Lynd Ward: Six Novels in Woodcuts, edited by Art Spiegelman (The Library of America)
ThirteenGoing on Eighteen,” by John Stanley (Drawn & Quarterly)

Mejor Escritor

Ian Boothby, Comic Book Guy: The Comic Book; Futurama Comics #47–50; Simpsons Comics #162, 168; Simpsons Super Spectacular #11–12 (Bongo)
Joe Hill, Lock & Key (IDW)
John Layman, Chew (Image)
Jim McCann, Return of the Dapper Men (Archaia)
Nick Spencer, Morning Glories, Shuddertown, Forgetless, Existence 3.0 (Image)

Mejor Escritor/Artista

Dan Clowes, Wilson (Drawn & Quarterly)
Darwyn Cooke, Richard Stark’s Parker: The Outfit (IDW)
Joe Kubert, Dong Xoai, Vietnam 1965 (DC)
Terry Moore, Echo (Abstract Studio)
James Sturm, Market Day (Drawn & Quarterly)
Naoki Urasawa, Naoki Urasawa’s 20th Century Boys (VIZ Media)

Mejor Dibujante/Dibujante-Entintador/Equipo

Richard Corben, Hellboy (Dark Horse)
Stephen DeStefano, Lucky in Love Book One: A Poor Man’s Story (Fantagraphics)
Rob Guillory, Chew (Image)
Gabriel Rodriguez, Locke & Key (IDW)
Skottie Young, The Marvelous Land of Oz (Marvel)

Mejor Pintor / Artista multimedia

Lynda Barry, Picture This: The Nearsighted Monkey Book (Drawn & Quarterly)
Brecht Evens, The Wrong Place (Drawn & Quarterly)
Juanjo Guarnido, Blacksad (Dark Horse)
Janet Lee, Return of the Dapper Men (Archaia)
Eric Liberge, On the Odd Hours (NBM)
Carol Tyler, Youll Never Know Book 2: Collateral Damage (Fantagraphics)

Mejor Portadista

Rodin Esquejo, Morning Glories (Shadowline/Image)
Dave Johnson, Abe Sapien: The Abyssal Plain (Dark Horse); Unknown Soldier (Vertigo/DC); Punisher/Max, Deadpool (Marvel)
Mike Mignola, Hellboy, Baltimore: The Plague Ships (Dark Horse)
David Petersen, Mouse Guard: Legends of the Guard (Archaia)
Yuko Shimizu, The Unwritten (Vertigo/DC)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...